I Guess?

Well, I finally figured out what I’d been doing wrong. I was basing my experience on Attic24’s Neat Ripple pattern when I was looking at another one for measurement and the number of chains for my starting chain. Who knew that 300 is a multiple of 12 and not 14? This girl sure didn’t. Math, as you might guess, is not my strong suit, and I looked up the multiples only after a few restarts.

So what pattern am I actually following? That would be Stephanie Gages Rugged Ripples pattern on Ravelry (which I found via VeryPink.com). It’s a pattern that calls for multiples of 12 instead of Attic24’s 14. The gist in both cases is the same, however, so instead of 4 DCs between decreases and increases, it’s 3. But, even after six rows, I’m still not sure if I’m working this pattern up correctly because it seems like every other row I come up short a stitch? So far, knock on wood,  it doesn’t look like my work is shrinking in width, but I guess I won’t know until I work up more of it. If all else fails, I’ll simply start a new one with a starting chain in a multiple of 14 this time. XD

2 thoughts on “I Guess?

  1. I started a ripple baby blanket. It took me a couple of tries to get it going. It was the ends that I was messing up on. It has been so long since I started it, I’m scared to go back to it. Lol.
    Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

