Did You Hear The Rain?

Today is a rather dreary and Rain-Is-Threatening-To-Pour-Down-From-The-Heavens type of day and that made me feel a little concerned because day three of Knitting and Crochet Blog Week is all about photography. When I do take photos of my projects I use natural light because… That’s really all that’s available to me! :P In my experience, gray days like today can sometimes be a hit or miss for me.


DSCN1255v2My goal for this specific blog post was to pose and prop a project in a setting that felt “at home” to me instead of snapping pictures as you can see on my Instagram. I also wanted to feature aspects of what this blog is all about, which is partly dedicated to books. Did I accomplish this? Yes, I believe I did in a literal sense (I think lol).

A program I like to use to play with quick pics like these is Pixlr (I have the desktop version). It has an assortment of effects, overlays, borders, and more for individuals to play and fiddle with. Honestly? It’s a hell of a lot of fun, IMO. However, when using the program, I tend to stay away from the effects/overlays that don’t do much unless it helps with contrast (that’s really what I focus on because my photos usually look… flat isn’t really the word I’m looking for but it’s the only one coming to mind lol). Today, however, I decided I’d use an overlay I wouldn’t normally, so I hope that, overall, everything came together and that everyone likes the photos.

2 thoughts on “Did You Hear The Rain?

Leave a Reply

